Okay, I’m sorry, but this “God Throws Shade At Dean Winchester” thing is such fucking bullshit
Yeah, Sam has kept faith, that’s great and good for him and amazing in his circumstances, but that doesn’t make Dean weak or worse or give Chuck any fucking right to talk to him that way.
Dean Winchester has every fucking right to have no faith in god, he has every fucking right to think that god is the biggest grade-A asshole because he fucking is, he has every fucking right to not feel guilty for not believing in god because god has never, not once in Dean’s life, given him a good reason to do so, he has every fucking right because he has prayed to god before and has seen every single fucking prayer go unanswered. He prayed multiple times to god so god could save the people he loved and god never fucking answered and left it to Dean to try to pick up the pieces afterwards. God could have come stopped Lucifer but he fucking put that on the Winchesters and Sam died and got tortured in the pits of hell and Dean lost fucking everything.
What’s worse is that, now that we know Chuck is god, we know he was there the entire fucking time. He knew the apocalypse was happening, he knew Sam would die, he knew Dean would suffer the greatest pain he’d ever endured, and he didn’t do a damn thing to stop it. God is a piece of shit on this fucking show and you can praise him all you want because ‘oh rob is playing him and rob’s so cute’ but that doesn’t change a damn thing.
I could go on if I were thinking more coherently but I’m so angry my head can’t put thoughts together. Dean Winchester is justified in not believing in Chuck, in god, and god’s a fucking piece of shit for ‘throwing shade’ at him for not doing so.
God has just proven to Dean, time and time again, that his skepticism, his atheism is valid. God hasn’t done anything that could or should convince Dean to have faith in him. He’s a deadbeat father who doesn’t give a shit about the children he created, be they human or angel. He doesn’t intervene, not because he can’t because of Free Will, but simply because he doesn’t want to. Because ‘it’s not his problem’, even though he’s the bastard that made all the problems to start with.
He let Lucifer create demons.
He let Eve create monsters.
He let the archangels corrupt Heaven.
He let Mary die.
He let Dean to go to Hell.
He let Sam get addicted to demon blood.
He would have allowed the apocalypse to happen had the Winchester’s not cleaned up his fucking mess.
He allowed all the evil, pain, and suffering in the world to happen- wars, famine, disease, genocide- knowingly and willingly, but Dean is the one who’s at fault because he doesn’t have faith in him? Bullshit.
Chuck is not a deity who is worthy of Dean’s faith. He’s not a deity that’s worthy of anybody’s faith and for Chuck to look Dean in eyes and condemn him for not kneeling down and worshiping him is sickening in it’s self-absorption.
Chuck is malevolent piece of shit and I am glad that Dean Winchester could always see behind the velvet curtain. I just hope Dean continues to do so. That he sees his doubt for the strength that it is and doesn’t let Chuck convince him that it’s a weakness.